Going UPstream!

orville wings

Early in my ministry I stumbled onto the understanding that it is God who wounds and God who heals. This understanding was drawn from several Scriptures but especially  from Proverbs 27:6 which says: 

Faithful are the wounds of a friend; but the kisses of an enemy are deceitful.”  Proverbs 27:6  

I know that nothing can touch the life of a Christian that God does not allow.  Even if it is a time of momentary discomfort.  None of us look forward to such trouble, and none of us care to keep it as a companion for long.  But even when God allows the devil to trouble us with a Thorn in the Flesh, it is for our good.  I do not quite understand why the Lord does this, but my confidence and my trust is in God who does understand.  I have learned to give…

View original post 991 more words

Leave a Reply

