Home » Life » 7 Reasons To Count Your Blessings

7 Reasons To Count Your Blessings

Looking back at the year I can truly praise God for the wonderful blessings He’s given me. There definitely have been times where I felt like an underdog and that things were going great for everyone except me. Then I began to think. Aside from the key blessing of both family and upkeep, I was also blessed with:

a) Having grown spiritually and gained a new revelation of God: Revelations 3, 4 and 5.

b) Connected with great people here on WordPress and so grateful for the many followers as well. Thank you so much!

c) Gained some media skills (like screenwriting, producing, editing, filming, sound, music, wardrobe, art directing and directing), especially considering that I never thought I would ever in my life.

d) Learned about the importance of knowing what you believe and figuring out why you believe what you believe.

e) Since I am going to be working in the industry, I have learned to not only follow news (that is a huge step for me because I don’t like the negative aspects of the world portrayed in the media), but also become more aware of the different symbolisms found in both film (including animated) and music videos.

f) Made new friends in the industry many of whom are top in their field!

g) Understood the crucial and vital element of story as it relates to all humanity.

h) Keeping a checklist for my activities has helped me become even more responsible.

Moving from present to future as you present your future
Here are some reasons I believe you should be grateful for everything that has happened this year:

1) You are alive. Looking back at all that has happened, both good and bad, you have made it through another year.

2) You may feel like you’re not where you want to be, thank God you’re not where you used to be.

3) You’ve made mistakes, learned from them and now it is time to impart your wisdom to others.

4) You can and should write every good thing that has happened to you. Literally. Find out how you can make them better or keep experiencing them.

5) You can make a list of what not to do to avoid overlooking small things that matter.

6) You know who should be part of your story and who shouldn’t.

7) You have yet another chance to do something different and impact someone’s life in a way you never imagined.

Leave a Reply

