Home » Devotions » Differentiate Between Discipline And Habit

Differentiate Between Discipline And Habit

 

Habit is the child of discipline. Discipline is doing something you hate to create something you love. Champions become champions by maintaining a discipline until it becomes a habit… a daily routine in their lives.

Daniel 6:10

But when Daniel learned that the law had been signed, he went home and knelt down as usual in his upstairs room, with its windows open toward Jerusalem. He prayed three times a day, just as he had always done, giving thanks to his God.

“We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act, but a habit.”
-Aristotle

“If you will discipline yourself to make your mind self-sufficient you will thereby be least vulnerable to injury from the outside.” Critias of Athen

“He who lives without discipline dies without honor.” Icelandic Proverb

“He will die for lack of discipline, led astray by his own great folly.”
Proverbs 5:23 (NIV)

“Commit to the Lord whatever you do, and your plans will succeed.”
Proverbs 16:3

 

 

37 thoughts on “Differentiate Between Discipline And Habit

  1. hey there and thank you for your info – I have certainly picked up anything new from right here. I did however expertise some technical issues using this website, as I experienced to reload the site a lot of times previous to I could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your web hosting is OK? Not that I’m complaining, but slow loading instances times will often affect your placement in google and can damage your high-quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords. Well I’m adding this RSS to my email and could look out for a lot more of your respective interesting content. Make sure you update this again very soon..

  2. I want to show my passion for your kind-heartedness for folks who really need guidance on this important study. Your personal dedication to passing the message all-around turned out to be certainly good and has really helped guys and women much like me to arrive at their goals. This insightful report signifies a lot to me and additionally to my peers. With thanks; from everyone of us.

  3. You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter to be really something which I think I would never understand. It seems too complicated and very broad for me. I am looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

  4. It is perfect time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I desire to suggest you some interesting things or advice. Perhaps you could write next articles referring to this article. I wish to read more things about it!

  5. I’ve been browsing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all website owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will be a lot more useful than ever before.

  6. I was suggested this blog by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my problem. You’re amazing! Thanks!

  7. Its like you read my mind! You appear to know a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you can do with a few pics to drive the message home a bit, but instead of that, this is wonderful blog. A great read. I’ll definitely be back.

  8. Thanks for all your valuable efforts on this website. Betty take interest in making time for investigations and it is easy to see why. Many of us know all of the powerful tactic you convey good tactics via the website and as well inspire participation from others on the content so my simple princess is actually learning a lot of things. Have fun with the remaining portion of the year. You’re the one doing a brilliant job.

  9. Just want to say your article is as surprising. The clarity in your post is just excellent and i can assume you are an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission let me to grab your RSS feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please continue the rewarding work.

  10. I really wanted to make a remark in order to thank you for all of the fabulous techniques you are showing at this site. My considerable internet lookup has now been honored with pleasant knowledge to share with my companions. I ‘d say that we website visitors actually are undeniably endowed to live in a superb network with many perfect professionals with beneficial techniques. I feel quite lucky to have come across your webpages and look forward to tons of more enjoyable minutes reading here. Thank you again for everything.

  11. This is very interesting, You are a very skilled blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your great post. Also, I’ve shared your site in my social networks!

  12. This is simple and straightforward. I’m learning the discipline of writing, its not yet a habit… But this has reminded me to keep going. Well done T!

  13. Pingback: Clarifying Discipline And Habit « writersfield

  14. I just want to mention I’m all new to blogging and site-building and certainly savored your web blog. Most likely I’m planning to bookmark your site . You amazingly come with awesome well written articles. Regards for sharing with us your webpage.

  15. Thanks so much for providing individuals with an exceptionally breathtaking possiblity to read articles and blog posts from this web site. It can be so pleasurable and packed with fun for me personally and my office friends to visit your website not less than thrice in a week to see the fresh stuff you have got. And lastly, I’m also certainly astounded with all the striking tips and hints served by you. Certain 4 facts in this post are clearly the most beneficial I have had.

Leave a Reply

