Home » When you need inspiration » What are 2 of the most important days of your life?

What are 2 of the most important days of your life?

Nicodemus said to Him, “How can a man be born when he is old? Can he enter a second time into his mother’s womb and be born?” 
 Jesus answered, “Most assuredly, I say to you, unless one is born of water and the Spirit, he cannot enter the kingdom of God.  That which is born of the flesh is flesh, and that which is born of the Spirit is spirit.  Do not marvel that I said to you, ‘You must be born again.’ The wind blows where it wishes, and you hear the sound of it, but cannot tell where it comes from and where it goes. So is everyone who is born of the Spirit.” John 3:4-8

The one day that I consider to be most important
For me, the day that I was born again, which is February 13 2005, is the day that I started having a real relationship with God. Looking back at the way I grew up I could safely say that the term, “Christian” was really nothing more than a label! The only time I would read my Bible was on Sundays, when the speaker said, “Turn to this Scripture!” It’s both funny and sad. Until that day when I decided to be all out for Him, I then had wonderful experiences with the King!

No matter what we go through in life, we can always count on the King. Even if we lose everything, we have Him, and as long as that is the case, in essence, we have everything! I love how I can learn to love because of the love He has shown us (Rom 5:8), and because of the love He has given us, we can portray that love to everyone else by demonstrating it. A love that is different from this world. A love that is not limited by or to Eros love. A love that has no limitations. No boundaries. No exceptions. No dictations. No bribes. Above all, it is a love that has No conditions!

The ultimate reason I believe that being born again is one of the important days in my life is simply because of the love that comes from the King, which is like no other. What I have learned about it is:

We are to experience Eros through, in, with and by Agape

The second day that is most important
Discovering, understanding and pursuing your purpose is a no brainer. It’s amazing how I see a lot of posts and DVD’s amongst other materials about “the meaning of life.” They may really be asking, “What does life mean? What does it mean to have life?” Some people would argue that anyone who has life, has a life. I honestly believe there is a lot of truth in that! As long as you are being as productive as possible with your life only then are you producing something with your life: meaning, or a better word, “fulfillment.” The way I see it, the question, “what is the meaning of life?” at the heart of the matter is really asking, “What is the meaning of passion?” When you start thinking like that you begin to bring a new perspective to things. Once you have thought about that, you can ask a similar question, “What is my passion?” All you have to do is just sit down and think for a long time about the very thing or things you would love to do whether you got any money for it or not. In fact, if you could do this thing or these things without getting any money and not have a single care in the world about it-no matter the circumstances-you have found your passion.

The process does not take a few minutes. It very often takes hours, days or even weeks. That means taking into consideration a few things:

a) what your talent is
b) what makes you extremely excited
c) what makes you very mad every time
d) things you do with ease other people wished could do the same
e) what people have affirmed you were born to do
f) to a certain extent, the thing/s people like about you

Now the other thing that will tremendously help as well is the post: the plan of action for your dream: writing it down! If you put this list together with everything that is written there, you are definitely getting very close to finding your purpose if you haven’t found it yet. Now you may be thinking that thinking is very difficult. That it can be a challenge to find the time to do it, especially if you are very busy. The counterintuitive thing is that the busier you are, the more time you will need to think! That means you will need to make more time, if you have not made any at all, to do that. You can see more about great ways of thinking in my earlier post: think twice! Change the way you live by changing the way you think.   

Why I put this post together
Last night (Tuesday 13 December 2011) whilst I was making my dad coffee, a program was on where Steve Harvey was doing his thing. I have no idea what the whole show was about or what it was but I do remember him saying, “I learned this from a guy when he told me the two most important days in your life: the day you were born, and the day you discover why.” Well I did not stick around to listen to more of what he had to say, not because I did not like it, but I had to do the coffee! I decided to think about that statement.

The day you were born is a very important day, not because of celebrating birthdays, but rather acknowledging the beauty of  your existence. It means you have something to do. That leads to the day you discover why you were born. Whether you know it or not, we actually live between two worlds. There is the spirit realm which actually governs everything that happens in this realm, because everything happens there before it manifests here. This is why the aspect of faith exists:

Therefore it is of faith that it might be according to grace, so that the promise might be sure to all the seed, not only to those who are of the law, but also to those who are of the faith of Abraham, who is the father of us all  (as it is written, “I have made you a father of many nations”- Genesis 17:5) in the presence of Him whom he believed—God, who gives life to the dead and calls those things which do not exist as though they did. Rom 4:16-17.

That is why I believe that the day you are born again is the most important and the day you discover why, since your passion and calling are similar, is the second most important day in your life.

Which two days do you believe are the most important days of your life?

4 thoughts on “What are 2 of the most important days of your life?

  1. God bless you for this. If you only knew what this has brought to my thoughts. God is moving. That’s all I can say. Lord Jesus, keep this young man full of grace, keep him humble and full of wisdom that has been given to him. Your blazing path has been written by the Lord. Keep doing it all for your treasures await you in heaven. Though you recieve praises here on earth, none are greater than what awaits you. I can only shake my head and say Thank you Jesus, Thank you Father and Holy Spirit for bringing writersfield along my journey. The words he speak are of You and nothing you put forth O Lord goes out void.

    To God be the glory forever and ever. Amen…… Amen!

    • Thank you so much Terra! May His Majesty be exalted and lifted up as He favors your life with love, anointing, peace and prosperity that your days may be filled with joy and promise as you walk each one in the light of His Word! You too, have been a wonderful blessing to me and I thank the Lord so much for your soothing words and thought-provoking posts! Keep on letting your thoughts flow as you move in the Spirit of the King!

      Stay blessed and anointed in His amazing love

  2. I totally agree with you and after I’ve read I was thinking about ‘’other’’ 2 important days in our life : the day you accomplish what you discover (the reason why you are born) and he the day we will die (this day is very celebrated, that is why I think is important)
    🙂

    • Yes I agree. The day we discover our reason for living is a very beautiful thing. The day we die is important when taking into consideration how we live. The impact we would have made in people’s lives and, possibly, the legacy we leave as well, has a great effect on the way we die. Good point!

Leave a Reply

