Home » Innovative Quotes » Prayer

Prayer

Nothing can match the greatness of our God”

“O LORD of hosts, God of Israel, the One who dwells between the cherubim, You are God, You alone, of all the kingdoms of the earth. You have made heaven and earth.”Isaiah 37:16

Thank you Lord for who You are
Thank you Lord for being God
Thank you for Your amazing love
Thank you Lord for all You’ve done
I really long to know Your ways
And walk in them through all my days
Thank You for the fact you bless me
And with righteousness you dress me
I seek you first in all I do
As I delight myself in You
In You alone I put my trust
For I am nothing more than dust
To please You I will use my faith
To thank and praise You once again
So thank you Lord for who You are
And thank you Lord for being God

Scriptures used in poem
1 Thessalonians 5:18 (Philippians 4:6)
1 John 4:8 (John 3: Romans 5:8; 2 Timothy 1:7; 1 John 4:18)
Psalm 119:7-8; 105
Deuteronomy 28:1-14
Isaiah 61:10 
Matthew 6:33
Psalm 37:4 
Proverbs 3:5-6
Genesis 3:19
Hebrews 11:6
Psalm 100:4

If you enjoyed this post, please read Kneel and Feel by Joyce de vivre and STILL by Breanna.

 

5 thoughts on “Prayer

  1. Pingback: Focus on the Word, not on the world « writersfield

Leave a Reply

