Home » Poems » Finding your purpose

Finding your purpose

I look at what I’m good at
The gift that is in my hands
I may not know what I’m made for
But I know the gift is at the core
Of all my values and beliefs
What the world ultimately sees
It’s the key to the door of my  destiny
Where there’s fulfillment and longevity
Of a life lived with meaning
In persistence and believing
That more important than anything
Changing a life means everything
No matter how long it takes
Someone is waiting for that day
Where the resolve to make a difference
Is reason enough for living

One thought on “Finding your purpose

Leave a Reply

