Home » Poems » Ambition

Ambition

As I look inside myself
Searching for that goal
The one valued above all else
That only I could know
As it is in human nature
To take less time to wait
I will choose to labour
Through it all for patience’s sake

No matter how many moons pass
And the cold stain of bitter words
I grab hold with firm hands
To what I know I deserve
I’ll conceive it, believe it
Release it and achieve it
Live it and breathe it
Until everybody else sees it
When I find it I’ll embrace it
And then let the world know
That there’s nothing more frustrating
Than a life without a goal!

15 thoughts on “Ambition

  1. Pingback: writersfield (Planting words of life to grow inspiration in everyone) « choiceposts

Leave a Reply

